Dine in using strict table

2 min. readlast update: 03.14.2026

Dine In Strict Table is a setting that does not allow tables that are currently in use to be reused until they have been completely finished. If you see the “Floor Plan” feature as shown in the image below: 



If the table appears red, it indicates that the table is using the “Dine In Strict Table” setting.
Here is an explanation of the colors on the table: 

  • Red table
    The red color on the table indicates that the table has been used. If you click on a table that has been used, you will be directed to the order details. This table will turn blue again or can be used when the order ticket has been “closed.”
  • Blue table
    A blue table indicates that it has not been reserved yet. When you click on a blue table, a form will appear for you to select the number of people, then you will be directed to the menu order page.




    You can enable or disable dine in using strict table by going to settings on the portal and selecting the “Dine In” navigation tab menu. Then select the menu for “strict table”. 




Was this article helpful?